Municipal Court

Access the Municipal Court website.

Jurisdiction of the Court:

The Court has jurisdiction to hear misdemeanor criminal and traffic cases which involve offenses committed within Fayette County and civil cases within its jurisdiction when the amount in dispute is $15,000 or less. Small Claims Division deals with civil cases where the amount is $6,000 or less. The Court's geographic jurisdiction is Fayette County which includes the City of Washington Court House, Villages of Jeffersonville, Octa, Milledgeville, Bloomingburg and parts of New Holland and Mt. Sterling (if located in Fayette County).

Court Hours and Payment of Waiverable Tickets

The Court is open from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M., Monday through Friday. Arraignments are held on Wednesday at 9:30 A.M. The Court is closed for all State and National Holidays.

Waiverable tickets can be paid at the Court or mailed to 119 N. Main Street, Washington Court House, Ohio 43160. Certified check, money order, cash, personal check, and credit cards (Master Card, Visa and Discover) are accepted through the court call center (740) 313-3005 or

Click Icon Below To Access The WCH Municipal Court Probation Facebook Page